Thor 2: Poster Boogaloo!

Leave a comment

September 3, 2013 by timbuckler

Hello friends. The other day I was on facebook, expressing to the world how lovely my dinner was and whacking one out to pictures of girls summer holiday bikini photos when I saw an interesting meme about how similar the Iron-man 3 and Thor 2 ensemble posters are. If you have not seen it here is the poster for Iron-man 3

iron_man_three_ver11

Now here is the poster for Thor 2

thor-2-poster-dark-world-chris-hemsworth

Similar eh? Coincidence? Maybe not……You see, what I’m surprised about is that no one, from what I have seen, has yet to compare the villain posters. First we have The Mandarin posing in the “Just smoked a joint and watching adult-swim” stance.

iron-man-3-mandarin-poster-kingsley-610x919

Now here is Loki, sitting in equally chilled fashion.

thor-2-loki-poster

See!……..I may be on to something here. Lets take a look at the hero posters.

iron-man-3-international-poster

original

Ah. Nothing alike. I may be clutching at straws here but the first pic shows Tony at full power (with his army of Iron Men behind him) and the second shows Thor at full power (with Mijinor charged and ready to swing).

So yeah. I can’t really say I have definitive evidence but I think it would be cool if these posters were actually supposed to echo each other. We won’t know for sure until we have the promo shots for Captain America: Winter Solider.

Hopefully we will first get a piccy of Cap embracing a girl while the rest of the cast strike a pose in the background. Better still, Cap snuggling up to Nick Fury.

Then we may have the Winter Solider kickin’ back and playing some Xbox.

Finally, The Cap ramming his shield into some poor schmucks face with a mighty “WANK!”

wank

America. Fuck yeah.

Follow me on facebook at facebook.com/timsfortressofsolitude

Follow me on twitter @timbuckler316

Tim Buckler will return….. 

Leave a Reply

